New stuff to watch

Earlier this summer I complained about how bad TV was.  Well now we have a lot of new shows, the fall season, etc.  I watched Heroes and it was pretty OK, though the seeds of decompression have already begun to annoy me.  Anyone want to take a bet on how long they stretch out the amnesia plot line?

I tivo’d the Family Guy Star Wars episode, as well as the new block of Adult Swim on Cartoon Network, including the almighty Metalocalpyse premier.  These shows are probably worth the anticipation; I’m hoping to watch them tonight and tomorrow.  It’s a little trickier to view some of my preferred programming with the wee ones running around.

Meanwhile, my brother sent me this Darth parody.  Pretty good use of a simple edit technique and sound effect.

Leave a Reply

