Webmail Switch

The end of my trusty yahoo mail account is nigh.  After more than twelve years, the spam and junk associated with this account have finally become too much.  It probably doesn’t help that my username is so simple.  So the yahoo mail will become my official junk email (it already is) as I transition to…

Yes, Google, with their ‘do no evil’ mantra and tons of useful apps will become interweb facilitator prime.  Google Reader (which I highly recommend) and the enhanced spam filters probably put them over the top.  So if I have you in my email contacts, be on the lookout for the official switch.  I know it’s annoying to have to update your address book, but sometime change can be good.

One thought on “Webmail Switch

Leave a Reply

