WWC Scratch

Sadly, Beemsville is a late scratch from Wizard World Chicago this year.  It’s the first time I’ve missed the con in five years.  This year was going to be purely consumer and spectator mode anyway as I have no projects and no real plans in the comics realm.  Crap.  Now I’m depressed.

Anyway, the combination of a family commitment, expenses with the house move, and some pending travel plans all combined to make it a no- go.  I’ll still be reading reports from the Con to see how it unfolds.  It’s only two weeks after San Diego and things are tight all over; hopefully WWC isn’t too diminished.   So I don’t get to go to WWC, one of my favorite weekends of the year, yet ironically it looks like I’ll be attending the annual Farm Progress Show next month.  Life is strange sometimes.

Maybe next year we can take the kids.  For now how about a link to last year’s photos.  Maybe that will cheer me up…

Leave a Reply

