5 Weeknight School Trips

Weeks like this last one give me some new appreciation for my Mom.  Back when me, my brother, and my sister were all in school, we were involved in multiple school activities and events, as well as additional stuff like 4-H and scouts.  We were coming and going all the time – many, many trips in town.  When I also reflect that she worked a second job through some of those years, well…  don’t know how she did it.

She had help, of course – Grandparents, our Aunt and Uncle up the road, and friends’ parents pitched in to get us where we needed to go.  Dad was there and involved in the earlier years.  It was a solid but busy foundation they all laid down for us.

This week at Beemsville I had a post-work trip to school every night this week.  Monday and Friday – basketball games, Tuesday – Winter Band Concert, Wednesday – PTO Meeting, and Thursday – basketball practice.    This doesn’t include the wife’s regular trips to pick up from Jazz Band, IMSA (Math and Science Group), and Piano lessons…  Also, the Beem family truckster went down this week and is needing some repairs.  Suffice to say we couldn’t make this work without our synced google calendars and good friends pitching in.

I guess it’s not surprising I’m already fidgety this morning.  Can it really be that I’ll have time to sit around and read today, maybe do some online shopping?  Oh, yeah, another basketball game this afternoon for the boy